International Indie Actor Making A Name for Himself

International Indie Actor Making a Name for himself

From Stageplay to Indie Film

by MJ Racadio

Jogn Stevenson Tabangay as Hapi of "Hapi ang Buhay"
John Stevenson Tabangay as Hapi of “Hapi ang Buhay”
From Left, Luis Pedron of IFFM, the Author, to Right John Stevenson Tabangay
From Left, Luis Pedron of IFFM, the Author, to Right John Stevenson Tabangay. Photo Credit: Mariebeth Racadio (International Correspondent)

April 21, 2016 (Social Dragon PR)

Quezon City, Philippines.
Tall, dark and handsome with great charisma. Friday eve, sat down with John Stevenson Tabangay, he was ecstatic with our interview. By the way, its his first-time solo article after the world premiere of “Walang Take Two” (No Second Take) and currently star in a spin-off “Hapi ang Buhay” directed by Carlo Cuevas which recently won Best Director in an International Film Festival in London. Let’s find out what his humble beginnings.

What motivates you to become an actor?
It motivates me to become an actor, first thing I wanna help my family to provide for them. Secondly, I was bullied before and show them that I can do it. Finally, I thank INCinema and Ka EVM for giving me the opportunity to showcase my talent.

Who are your inspirations?
My family inspired me a lot to push this kind of career, they gave me moral support and also my friend inside the Church of Christ. In terms of acting, I followed the career of John Lloyd Cruz, he’s a very good actor.

What are your hobbies?
I play volleyball, badminton, track & field. My latest hobby is travelling and exploring the Philippines.

with John Stevenson Tabangay
Selfie with John Stevenson Tabangay

According to John, he started acting at his locale stageplay until got discovered for “Walang Take Two” (No Second Take) he played as struggling film-maker facing personal and family problems.  The spin-off currently being aired at Net 25 produced by Eagle Broadcasting Corporation.

What advise can you share for those wanted to do acting?

“My advice also there’s a great friend told me that steven always remember humility is a virtue, guys it’s very important na tayo ay humble lagi huwag lalaki ang ulo or magiging mayabang and let us all share the blessing na narerecieve natin sabi nga give and take. So guys if your passion po ay maging actor/actresses go lang God will guide you!”

Don’t forget to catch
Hapi ang Buhay Every Saturdays 4PM & Sundays 9PM at #Net25
Link: http://net25.tv/hapi-ang-buhay/
Follow him on Social Media:
John Stevenson Tabangay
Facebook
Twitter

Leave a Reply

